# Disable Preset Creation and Editing --- This setting was specifically designed to address a loophole in the [[Block All Apps Until a Session Starts]] feature. Several clever users (who won’t be mentioned 😉) discovered a way to bypass the block by creating a bogus preset that granted them unrestricted access to all apps and sites. This setting also serves as an additional safeguard, eliminating the temptation to modify existing presets, such as adding distracting apps and sites to your list. ![[CleanShot 2026-07-23 at [email protected]]] ![[Nopresets.png]]